Picture
Hey everyone! Hope all is well with you! 
I've been really busy with work this week... but I managed to get this morning off. My darling Brent had a job interview at 9am this morning and it is now 1pm and he has yet to return with my vehicle. Good sign? :) 
      Anyways, woke up wanting to do a blog post, but i'm a few ingredients short. And I can't run to the store because Brent has the car. So.. I'm improvising. :) 

Picture
The main ingredient I did not have was a can of sweetened condensed milk. So I found this simple recipe for a condensed milk substitute. It worked great! 

Picture
Here's your recipe for today! 
Easy Coconut Macaroons
3 cups flaked coconut
3/4 cup flour
1/8 tsp salt
2/3 cup condensed milk substitute or 1 (14oz) can sweetened condensed milk
1 tsp almond extract

Picture
1. Preheat oven to 300. Lightly grease baking pan or line with parchment paper. 
2. In mixing bowl, toss the coconut, flour, and salt. Make sure the coconut is evenly coated with the flour. 
3. Stir in condensed milk (or substitute) and almond extract. Dough will be sticky! I ended up using my hands to mix it cause it was just easier for me. No harm in getting a little messy. :) 
4. Drop by spoon fulls (I use a 1 ounce scoop) onto baking sheet. Bake for 18-20 minutes until golden brown, rotating halfway through the bake time. Cool for 2 minutes on pan before removing. 

Picture
When they cooled some, I dipped the bottoms in dark chocolate. Yummmmm. :) 

Hope you guys try and enjoy this recipe! Have you 'liked' my facebook page yet? Its a great way to stay notified on blog posts and giveaways! 
Also follow me on pinterest 
If you have any questions or comments please feel free to leave a comment below or shoot me a message! I love to hear from you guys! 
Till next time! 
-Jenni




Leave a Reply.