Picture
Hello to everyone again! Its been another busy week for me! I made a couple cakes for some friends. One was a reveal cake for my friend Brandie. So I defiantly want to say CONGRATULATIONS to her and her husband on their baby.... BOY! :D I was so happy you made me part of the celebration! The other cake I made was a 2 tier monster truck cake for 3 year old Spencer's, my friend Laura's son's, birthday!All was happy and so was I :)
     If you read my last blog post, then you know that this past Wednesday was my 24th birthday! And I really did have a great day! Went and got nails done with my friends Heather and Becky.. Dinner with a few more friends, (Lizzy, Heather, B-Ray, Amanda, and Brent<3), then I met with some MORE people at a local bar and grill. Thank you Ashley! I had so much fun! And I can't forget the awesome GIFTS! My darling Brent not only paid for my pedicure, and set up the dinner, he also got me a Paula Deen pastry board. I love love love it. :) And my friend Heather Thomas got me... *drum roll please*........... LINKIN PARK CONCERT TICKET!!!! I'm way beyond excited and I cannot wait to go! 

Picture
Okay, okay.. I know. You're here for a recipe. Fine then. Don't listen to me ramble. lol
Enjoy the recipe guys! 
Lemon-Blueberry Bars
ingredients for crust:
2 sticks unsalted butter, at room temp
1 cup powdered sugar 
1 tsp vanilla
2 1/2 cups flour
Ingredients for Filling: 
1/2 cup granulated sugar
3 tablespoons all-purpose flour
Juice and zest 2 small lemons
dash of salt
3 eggs
2 cups fresh or frozen unsweetened blueberries

Picture
Directions
Preheat oven to 400. Spary a 9'' baking pan with spray. In a mixing bowl (for the crust) cream together the butter, powdered sugar, and vanilla until creamy and fluffy. Add the flour but mix only until crumbly! Take 2/3 of this mixture and press it to the bottom of the baking dish. Bake for 12 minutes or until golden brown. When you pull this out of the oven set it aside and reduce the heat of the oven to 350. 

Picture
In a mixing bowl, using a whisk mix the sugar flour, lemon zest and salt. Add the eggs and lemon juice and mix well. Take your blueberries and sprinkle them all over the crust you made. Then pour your egg mixture over your blueberries. Take the last 1/3 of you crust mix and sprinkle it over the top of the filling. Bake (at 350) for 22-25 minutes, rotating halfway through the bake time. Made sure its golden on top. :) Let cool, cut into squares, and enjoy!

If you haven't already, please like my facebook page to stay updated on my blog posts, recipes, and giveaways. Feel free to share my page or recipes with your friends to try too! 
Also feel free to follow me on pinterest! I try to keep not only my recipes updated on pinterest... but I get a lot of new ideas from there too! 
If you have any comments or questions for me.. please comment below or message me! I do love to hear from you guys! 



Leave a Reply.