Picture
Well, here I am again! Another delicious recipe for you. :) First, let me say, that today was just not my day. You know if you wake up late for work in the morning, then the whole day feels like you're trying to play catch-up? Well that's what happened today. Everything was going wrong. So.. I did NOT expect these to turn out... but they definitely did! And they are excellent! Maple is another one of those flavors you just can't pass up in the fall... at least I can't. lol Anyways, I hope you guys enjoy them! 

Picture
Maple Walnut Blondies
Ingredients:
1 cup flour
3/4 cup brown sugar, packed
Pinch of salt
1 stick (1/2 cup) butter, melted
1 egg, well beaten
1/3 cup pure maple syrup
1/2 cup chopped walnuts
1/4 cup white chocolate chips (optional of course... but sooooo good)

Picture
Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350.
2. Spray an 8'' square baking pan with baking spray (or do the old fashioned butter and flour routine. Spraying is easier. lol)
3. In a mixing bowl, whisk the flour, salt, and brown sugar together. 
4. Create a well in the middle.


Picture
5. Put melted butter, beaten egg, and syrup in middle of well. 
6. Whisk in just until combined. 
7. Add walnuts and white chocolate chips and fold in gently. 
8. Spread into baking pan evenly. 

Picture
9. Bake for 20-23 minutes, rotating halfway through
10. Let cool for 15 minutes before cutting, top with maple butter sauce (recipe below.:) ) and/or ice cream. Enjoy! 

Picture
Maple Butter Sauce
Ingredients:
6 Tablespoons butter
1/3 cup brown sugar, packed
1/3 cup pure maple syrup
dash of salt 
1/4 cup cream
1/4 cup chopped walnuts

Picture
Directions:
In a saucepan, add butter, brown sugar, maple syrup, and salt. Bring to a simmer over medium heat, whisking constantly. Simmer for 1 minute. Add cream and walnuts, bring to simmer for 1 more minute and remove from heat. Top off your blondies. :) 

If you haven't yet, please go 'like' my facebook page! I'm sitting now at 93 likes.. and once I reach 100 I'll be doing another give away! Who doesn't love free stuff, right? Also feel free to follow my pinterest page.. I post all my recipes there so you can add them to you're boards to try later! 
If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to message me, comment below, or get ahold of me through my facebook page! I love hearing for you guys! 
Happy Baking! 
-Jenni



Leave a Reply.