Picture
I've been waiting all week for today! First off I would like to say "Thank You!" to all that entered this giveaway, and everyone that shared this giveaway with their friends to get more participants. Also a HUGE "THANK YOU!" to Kathy Henderson (aka my awesome mom) for helping to sponsor me and donating the prize for the giveaway! If you haven't checked out her Tupperware site I highly suggest it! 
     Now, before I get to the winner of the giveaway, of course I have a new recipe for you! Actually, its kind of a 2 in 1 deal. It would be excellent for kids to help with too! 

Dessert Croissants

White Chocolate-Raspberry

1 can croissants
6 raspberries
1/2 tsp sugar
4 oz cream cheese (room temp) 
White Chocolate Chips
Picture
Filling
Puree raspberries and sugar. Add to cream cheese in a small mixing bowl and mix well. 

White Chocolate-Key Lime

1 can croissants
2 key limes
3/4 tsp key lime zest 
1/2 tsp sugar
4 oz cream cheese (room temp)
White chocolate chips
Picture
Filling
In a small mixing bowl, combine zest, the juice from the 2 key limes, sugar, and cream cheese. Mix well. 

Picture
Preheat oven to 375.
ASSEMBLY
Lay out pieces of croissant dough. Use a spoon to spread the cream cheese mixture onto the dough. (half the pieces with raspberry, the other half with key lime. I wouldn't mix the fillings.. lol) Sprinkle some white chocolate chips over the cream cheese. Roll the croissants. Place on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper. Bake for 10 minutes.
After you pull them from the oven, melt some white chocolate and drizzle over the top. No need to wait for them to cool! They are soooo good warm! 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now... back to the giveaway... aren't you just DYING to know if you won?? Here it is! The winner for the Tupperware giveaway is..... 
                                         MONICA PINNICK
Congratulations, Monica!
The winner will have 48 hours to claim her prize!
Please like my facebook page to keep with with my blog posts and future giveaways! 
Also, if you are interested in becoming a sponsor of my blog please feel free to contact me
Thanks! 
-Jenni
Kenzie
23/7/2012 11:31:58 am

I am a sucker for raspberries. These look SO GOOD :)

Reply
anneta
23/7/2012 02:25:15 pm

Congratulations Monica !

Can't I just got back from buying croissant rolls! I'm making this one in the morning. Yummy. Can't wait!! :-p

Reply



Leave a Reply.